Match Reports

March 2017

Sat 11 Mar, 14:30, Cup
Larne 2nds reach Crawford Plate Final after beating Ballymoney

Larne 2nds reach Crawford Plate Final after beating Ballymoney

3 months ago

By Stephen Johnston

On Saturday 11th March, Larne ¬2nds travelled to Ballymoney for their highly-anticipated game in the Semi Final of the Crawford Plate competition.

February 2017

Sat 18 Feb, 14:30, Cup
Larne 2nds Beat Rivals Carrick in Crawford Plate

Larne 2nds Beat Rivals Carrick in Crawford Plate

4 months ago

By Stephen Johnston

On Saturday 18th February Larne 2nd XV played host to Carrickfergus 2nd XV in the quarter final of the Crawford Plate.

November 2016

Sat 5 Nov, 14:30, League
24
19
Larne 2XV end the ‘streak’

Larne 2XV end the ‘streak’

7 months ago

By Stephen Johnston

Saturday 7th November saw not just Ireland exercise their demons against the Kiwi’s but also the 2XV at Larne Rugby club who until Saturday had not tasted victory at all in this current season nor in the entire 2015/16 campaign.

September 2016

Sat 10 Sep, 14:30, League
City of Derry perform well against Larne 2nds

City of Derry perform well against Larne 2nds

9 months ago

By Stephen Johnston

Saturday 10th September saw Larne 2s travel to City of Derry for their first league match of the season.

Results
Sat 22 Apr
a
Larne 1sts Carrickfergus
Cup 15 – 0
L
Sat 15 Apr
a
Larne 2nds Ballyclare 2
Cup 47 – 0
L
Wed 12 Apr
h
Larne 3rds Carrick 4
League 24 – 22
W
Sat 8 Apr
h
Larne 2nds Coleraine 2
Friendly 6 – 36
L

Team sponsors

Club sponsors